NEWS‎ > ‎

Webinar on LoC

posted Sep 10, 2015, 10:43 AM by David Wartmann
15th October 2015 - 3 PM (BST) / 4 PM (CEST) / 10 AM (EDT)

In this webinar, Peter Ertl, Senior Scientist, AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH will discuss the use of microvalves, micropumps, degassers and sensing systems for lab-on-a-chip applications and their potential for automated, miniaturized and integrated multilevel cell analysis.

Overview
Microfluidics is vital for cell analysis because it is the only technology capable of simulating the physiological environment of cells and cell assemblies to investigate cellular transport mechanisms and cell proliferation events in the presence of test reagents, temperature or shear force gradients.

In light of the benefits of microfluidics, my research group at AIT is developing lab-on-a-chip systems containing integrated fluid handling, degassing and biosensing systems to non-invasively monitor dynamic cell population responses.

We have successfully integrated different electro-analytical, magnetic and optical detection methods in microfluidic devices to assess the behaviour of structured 3-dimensional Candida biofilms, monitor dynamic stress responses of mammalian cell populations and and to detect cell-to-cell and cell-to-matrix interactions.

To attend the webinar please register for free here
Comments